Willisau
Willisau, the medieval small town situated on the foot of the Napfbergland is not only the homeland of the famous Willisauer Ringli (a cookie speciality) but also the center of an multifaceted region.


Are you DREAMING of a Mountainbike trail on the Napf Hills, of a relaxing bike tour or of a comfortable downhill run by scooter? Dreaming of silence and recovering in a beautiful landscape, of a mouth-watering dinner in a country guesthouse or of unforgettable experiences with family and friends?

EXPLORE the huge amount of possibilities in the region of Willisau which ranges from the soft hills of the Rottal over the wideness of the Wauwilermoos to the Napfbergland. Explore the world of the legends in the Luther Valley and the old system of the Wässermatten in the Rot Valley (a traditional way of utilization of the meadows). A versatile fauna and flora, the castles of the "Swiss king" Ludwig Pfyffer, the medieval little town of Willisau and the impressing monastery of St. Urban are waiting for you.

ENJOY the silence in the valleys and the views from the hills as well as the cultural diversity of our region. Enjoy the outstanding beauty of the Napfbergland on a hike or along the bike route "Herzroute".
DE
EN

Willisau
Willisau, das mittelalterliche Städtchen am Fusse des Napfberglandes, ist nicht nur die Heimat des berühmten Willisauer Ringlis sondern auch das Zentrum einer überraschend vielfältigen Region.


Träumen Sie von einem Biketrail auf die Napfhöhen, von einer erholsamen Radtour oder einer gemütlichen Trottinettfahrt? Träumen Sie von Ruhe und Erholung in einer naturnahen Landschaft, von einem feinen Essen in einem Landgasthof, von beglückenden Erlebnissen mit Familie oder Freunden?

Entdecken Sie die vielen Möglichkeiten der Region Willisau von den sanften Hügeln des Rottales über die Weiten des Wauwilermooses bis zu den Eggen und Gräben des Napfberglandes. Entdecken Sie die Sagenwelt des Luthertales, das alte System der Wässermatten im Rottal, die vielfältige Tier- und Pflanzenwelt, die Schlösser des "Schweizerkönigs" Ludwig Pfyffer, das mittelalterliche Städtchen Willisau oder das beeindruckende ehemalige Kloster St. Urban.

Geniessen Sie die Stille in den Tälern und die Ausblicke auf den Höhen einer einzigartigen Landschaft, die kulturelle Vielfalt der Region. Geniessen Sie die einmalige Schönheit des Napfberglandes auf einer Wanderung oder auf der Velowanderroute "Herzroute"
DE
EN